Skip to content
Every fee and limit is checked against the bank’s or casino’s own published terms. Editorial standards
Browse site

Paying by credit card at Ontario online casinos

How card payments work at iGaming Ontario-registered casinos: what your bank will charge, how winnings come back to you, and when debit or Interac is the better choice. Never gamble with money you have to borrow.

See the Ontario casinos What a $300 deposit really costs

7 Ontario-registered casinos reviewed · payment sources last checked

A $300 deposit with a $5 cash advance fee and 23.99% annual interest costs about $10.92 extra after 30 days. Work out your own card’s cost

Using a credit card because your own money has run out is a warning sign, not a payment choice. ConnexOntario, free and 24/7: 1-866-531-2600.

Ontario casinos that accept cards

The Ontario-registered casinos we review: Betinia, Betway, Jackpot City, LuckyDays, Royal Vegas, Ruby Fortune and Spin Casino. Five of them list Visa and Mastercard for deposits; LuckyDays shows the card logos without written card terms, and Betway’s terms name no card network. Outside Ontario: in Alberta, Play Alberta and the sites on AiGC’s registered list; elsewhere, your province’s own site: PlayNow (BC, MB, SK), Loto-Québec, Atlantic Lottery (NB, NS, PE, NL).

We review only Ontario-registered casinos we have an affiliate agreement with, listed A–Z with no scores. Which casinos we cover · Casinos we don’t list

Compare the casinos on card payments →

  • Betinia

    Ontario

    Visa and Mastercard for deposits, no published card withdrawal route, a C$20 minimum withdrawal and a C$9,000 daily cap. Deposits must be wagered once before you withdraw.

    • Deposit cards Visa, Mastercard
    • Card payouts Not published
    • Minimums deposit C$10 for most methods · withdrawal C$20 for most methods
  • Betway

    Ontario

    C$10 minimum withdrawal, a pending stage of up to 72 hours, and winnings back to your deposit method where possible. Betway’s Ontario terms don’t name the card networks it accepts.

    • Deposit cards Not published in the terms
    • Card payouts Back to your deposit method where possible
    • Minimums deposit not published · withdrawal C$10
    Read review of BetwayVisit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link
  • Visa, Mastercard and Amex for deposits; Visa is the only card listed for withdrawals. Deposits generally from C$10, and a weekend-processing conflict between the payment page and the terms.

    • Deposit cards Visa, Mastercard, Amex
    • Card payouts Visa
    • Minimums deposit generally C$10; varies by method · withdrawal not published
    Read review of Jackpot CityVisit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link
  • LuckyDays

    Ontario

    Visa and Mastercard logos on the Ontario site but no written card terms. Verified withdrawals handled within 24 hours, then up to five banking days to arrive.

    • Deposit cards Visa and Mastercard logos only; no written card terms
    • Card payouts Not published
    • Minimums deposit not published · withdrawal not published
    Read review of LuckyDaysVisit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link
  • Visa and Mastercard deposits, Visa withdrawals in 1–3 business days after a 24-hour pending review, and a C$10 monthly charge on inactive Ontario accounts.

    • Deposit cards Visa, Mastercard
    • Card payouts Visa
    • Minimums deposit C$10 for most methods · withdrawal not published
    Read review of Royal VegasVisit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link
  • Visa and Interac e-Transfer in and out; Mastercard, Amex and Apple Pay for deposits only. No PayPal in Ontario, and no published minimum deposit or withdrawal.

    • Deposit cards Visa, Mastercard, Amex
    • Card payouts Visa
    • Minimums deposit not published · withdrawal not published
    Read review of Ruby FortuneVisit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link
  • Visa in and out; Mastercard and Amex for deposits only. C$10 minimum deposit, C$50 minimum withdrawal, and Visa payouts quoted at 1–24 hours after a 24-hour pending period.

    • Deposit cards Visa, Mastercard, Amex
    • Card payouts Visa
    • Minimums deposit C$10 · withdrawal C$50
    Read review of Spin CasinoVisit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link

What your bank does with a casino charge

Bank agreements and rate sheets, read
BankRule in the agreementCash-advance fee and rateSource
TDGaming is a cash-like transaction, charged as a cash advance; TD may decline any transaction1%, minimum $3.50, maximum $10
22.99% (Quebec 21.99%)
TD cardholder agreement 599186(0326) and Cash Back Visa Infinite information box (PDF)
RBCGaming is cash-like; RBC may block “transactions connected to online gambling”Set by your card’s disclosure
22.99% (Cash Back Mastercard)
RBC credit card agreement 15912 (01/2026) (PDF)
BMOGaming transactions count with cash advances: no interest-free grace period1%, minimum $5
23.99% (Quebec 21.99%)
BMO cost-of-borrowing disclosure (product transfer), 2 June 2026 (PDF)
CIBCThe rate summary doesn’t mention gambling; ask CIBC how it charges a casino payment$5 in Canada; none for Quebec residents
22.99% on most cards (Quebec 21.99%)
CIBC rates and fees summary 11995 (10/2026) (PDF)
ScotiabankGaming is cash-like, charged as a cash advance; Scotiabank Amex cards aren’t accepted for gaming chipsGreater of $5 or 1%
Varies by card
Scotiabank Revolving Credit Agreement (4 Mar 2025) and fee schedule
National BankOnline lottery and gambling are cash advances, with no reward pointsNot stated in the information box
22.49% (World Elite and listed standard cards)
National Bank cash-advance help page and information box 27972-012 (10 Feb 2026) (PDF)
DesjardinsCasino purchases earn no cash back (Cash Back Visa); no grace period on cash advancesNot stated in the contract
21.90%
Desjardins credit card contract (effective 19 Oct 2026) (PDF)

Your card’s own disclosure decides the fee and rate. Every bank’s rule in detail.

19+ Gambling should be entertainment, never a way to make money, and never with money you can’t afford to lose. ConnexOntario, free and 24/7: 1-866-531-2600 · Gambling help in your province