Spin Casino, Ruby Fortune and Royal Vegas publish the most complete card terms of the seven Ontario-registered casinos we review, and all three pay winnings back to Visa. Before you use a credit card, check what your bank charges: most big Canadian issuers treat a casino deposit as a cash advance, with a fee and interest from day one. Never gamble with money you have to borrow.
A $300 credit card deposit repaid after 30 days costs about $10.92 at BMO’s listed terms ($5 fee + $5.92 interest) before you place a bet. Work out your own card’s cost. Using a credit card because your own money has run out is a warning sign, not a payment choice. ConnexOntario, free and 24/7: 1-866-531-2600.
Our ranking: Ontario casinos for card payments
Ranked from each casino’s Ontario payment pages and terms, read 21 Oct 2026, using the rubric below.
- Spin Casino — Visa, Mastercard and Amex deposits; Visa withdrawals; C$10 minimum deposit, C$50 minimum withdrawal; Visa payouts listed at 1–24 hours, though the terms keep a 24-hour pending period. Read the review → Visit Spin Casino 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link — we may earn a commission. Play responsibly.
- Ruby Fortune — Visa, Mastercard and Amex deposits, with Mastercard and Amex labelled deposit-only; Visa withdrawals; timing published only as “a few business days”. Read the review → Visit Ruby Fortune 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link — we may earn a commission. Play responsibly.
- Royal Vegas — Visa and Mastercard deposits from C$10 for most methods; Visa withdrawals in 1–3 business days after a 24-hour pending review. Read the review → Visit Royal Vegas 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link — we may earn a commission. Play responsibly.
- Jackpot City — Visa, Mastercard and Amex deposits; Visa withdrawals (subject to eligibility); deposits generally from C$10. Read the review → Visit Jackpot City 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link — we may earn a commission. Play responsibly.
- Betinia — Visa and Mastercard deposits; withdrawals go back to the deposit method where possible, with no card named for payouts; C$10 / C$20 minimums; processing within 72 business hours. Read the review →
- Betway — no card networks named in its Ontario terms; withdrawals back to the deposit method where possible; C$10 minimum withdrawal; up to 72 hours pending. Read the review → Visit Betway 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link — we may earn a commission. Play responsibly.
- LuckyDays — Visa and Mastercard logos on its Ontario site, but no written card terms. Read the review → Visit LuckyDays 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link — we may earn a commission. Play responsibly.
None of the seven publishes a Mastercard or Amex withdrawal route. If you deposit with one of those cards, plan to cash out by Visa, Interac e-Transfer or bank transfer.
How we rank
Each casino’s Ontario site is checked against five published-terms criteria: Visa listed for withdrawals as well as deposits; deposit-only cards named explicitly; numeric deposit and withdrawal minimums published; payout timing consistent across the payment page, FAQ and terms; fee statement consistent between FAQ and terms. Each criterion is met, partly met or not met. Casinos are ordered by criteria met, then by criteria partly met; ties are listed A–Z. A casino moves up when it publishes the missing terms.
| Casino | Criteria met |
|---|---|
| Spin Casino | 3 of 5: Visa both ways; deposit-only cards named; both minimums. Not met: timing (payment page 1–24 hours, terms s. 7.8 a 24-hour pending period); fees (terms reserve withdrawal charges). |
| Ruby Fortune | 2 of 5: Visa both ways; deposit-only cards named. Partly: timing (“a few business days”; an older withdrawal policy adds a 24-hour reversal period). Not met: minimums; fees (FAQ says no fee, terms s. 7.4 reserve charges). |
| Royal Vegas | 1 of 5: Visa both ways. Partly: deposit-only cards (payment page lists Mastercard for deposits and only Visa for withdrawals, not labelled deposit-only); minimums (deposit only); timing (1–3 business days, plus a 24-hour pending review in the FAQ). Not met: fees (FAQ vs terms s. 7.4). |
| Jackpot City | 1 of 5: Visa both ways. Partly: deposit-only cards (Mastercard and Amex listed for deposits, not labelled deposit-only); minimums (deposit only). Not met: timing (weekend processing vs terms s. 7.8); fees (FAQ vs terms s. 7.4). |
| Betinia | 1 of 5: both minimums. Partly: timing (72 business hours, in the terms only). Not met: Visa withdrawals; deposit-only cards; fees (terms reserve fees, no card charges listed). |
| Betway | 0 of 5. Partly: minimums (C$10 withdrawal only); timing (up to 72 hours pending, in the terms only). Not met: Visa withdrawals; deposit-only cards; fees (terms say charges may apply, no schedule). |
| LuckyDays | 0 of 5. Partly: timing (24 hours after verification, then up to 5 banking days). Not met: Visa withdrawals; deposit-only cards; minimums (neither published for Ontario); fees (help page covers deposits only). |
What your bank does with a casino charge
| Bank | Rule in the agreement | Cash-advance fee and rate | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| TD | Gaming is a cash-like transaction, charged as a cash advance; TD may decline any transaction | 1%, minimum $3.50, maximum $10 22.99% (Quebec 21.99%) | TD cardholder agreement 599186(0326) and Cash Back Visa Infinite information box (PDF) |
| RBC | Gaming is cash-like; RBC may block “transactions connected to online gambling” | Set by your card’s disclosure 22.99% (Cash Back Mastercard) | RBC credit card agreement 15912 (01/2026) (PDF) |
| BMO | Gaming transactions count with cash advances: no interest-free grace period | 1%, minimum $5 23.99% (Quebec 21.99%) | BMO cost-of-borrowing disclosure (product transfer), 2 June 2026 (PDF) |
| CIBC | The rate summary doesn’t mention gambling; ask CIBC how it charges a casino payment | $5 in Canada; none for Quebec residents 22.99% on most cards (Quebec 21.99%) | CIBC rates and fees summary 11995 (10/2026) (PDF) |
| Scotiabank | Gaming is cash-like, charged as a cash advance; Scotiabank Amex cards aren’t accepted for gaming chips | Greater of $5 or 1% Varies by card | Scotiabank Revolving Credit Agreement (4 Mar 2025) and fee schedule |
| National Bank | Online lottery and gambling are cash advances, with no reward points | Not stated in the information box 22.49% (World Elite and listed standard cards) | National Bank cash-advance help page and information box 27972-012 (10 Feb 2026) (PDF) |
| Desjardins | Casino purchases earn no cash back (Cash Back Visa); no grace period on cash advances | Not stated in the contract 21.90% | Desjardins credit card contract (effective 19 Oct 2026) (PDF) |
Your card’s own disclosure decides the fee and rate. Every bank’s rule in detail.
Quebec rates and what to ask your bank: Canadian bank payment rules.
Full payment data (A–Z)
Every Ontario casino we review, A–Z, with its card deposits, card withdrawals and limits as its own pages state them.
Ontario casinos that list Visa
What each casino’s own Ontario payment pages say about cards, checked . Listed A–Z. Visit buttons: 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link — we may earn a commission. Play responsibly.
| Casino | Card deposits | Card withdrawals | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Betinia Read the review of Betinia |
| Not published* |
|
Betinia’s Ontario help centre lists Visa and Mastercard for deposits, not for withdrawals. Its terms cap withdrawals at C$9,000 a day (weekly and monthly caps depend on your account level) and require each deposit to be wagered once before you cash out. Payout time: Processed within 72 business hours (terms); identity checks can add time, and your payment provider’s time comes on top. Help centre: deposits ↗ · Terms ↗ · FAQ ↗ · Checked | |||
| Betway Read the review of Betway Visit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link | Not published in the terms | Back to your deposit method where possible |
|
Run in Ontario by Cadway Limited. Betway’s Ontario terms (updated 21 Aug 2026) send withdrawals back to the deposit method where possible, otherwise to another method in your name. They don’t name the card networks Betway accepts, so ask Betway support before depositing with a credit card. Payout time: Pending for up to 72 hours (can vary at weekends) before processing; no processing time published. Terms (updated 21 Aug 2026) ↗ · Checked | |||
| Jackpot City Read the review of Jackpot City Visit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link |
|
|
|
Jackpot City’s Ontario page lists Visa, Mastercard and Amex for deposits and Visa for withdrawals, but its withdrawal policy pays to Visa only where the card is eligible. It doesn’t say Mastercard or Amex can receive withdrawals, so plan to withdraw by Interac or eCheck. The page still names “Interac Online”, which Interac has retired; the live option is Interac e-Transfer, so confirm it in the cashier. Payout time: Visa: 1–24 hours; Interac: 1–3 business days (payment page). Section 7.8 of the terms contradicts the page’s weekend and fast-processing claims. Payment page ↗ · Terms ↗ · Withdrawal policy ↗ · Checked | |||
| LuckyDays Read the review of LuckyDays Visit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link | Visa and Mastercard logos only; no written card terms | Not published* |
|
Run in Ontario by L7 Entertainment Limited. Visa and Mastercard logos appear on LuckyDays’ Ontario site, but it publishes no written card terms, so treat card deposits and card withdrawals as unconfirmed until the cashier shows them. Payout time: Handled within 24 hours once you’re verified and no more documents are needed, then up to 5 banking days to arrive, depending on the method (help centre). Help centre ↗ · Checked | |||
| Royal Vegas Read the review of Royal Vegas Visit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link |
|
|
|
Royal Vegas lists Visa and Mastercard for Ontario deposits and Visa for withdrawals. It doesn’t pay withdrawals to Mastercard or Amex, and its Ontario terms charge an inactivity fee. The Ontario homepage still shows an “Interac Online” logo; Interac has retired that product, so the live option is Interac e-Transfer. Confirm it in the cashier. Payout time: Visa and Interac: 1–3 business days after a 24-hour pending review (payment page and FAQ). Payment page ↗ · Ontario homepage ↗ · FAQ ↗ · Terms ↗ · Checked | |||
| Ruby Fortune Read the review of Ruby Fortune Visit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link |
|
|
|
Ruby Fortune’s Ontario page lists Visa and Interac for deposits and withdrawals; Mastercard, Amex and Apple Pay for deposits only; eCheck for withdrawals only. It says PayPal isn’t offered in Ontario. It publishes no minimums or maximums on its payment pages, and large wins may be paid in instalments. Payout time: Visa and Interac: “a few business days”; eCheck can take longer (payment page). An older withdrawal policy adds pending and weekend rules. Payment page ↗ · Terms ↗ · Withdrawal policy ↗ · Checked | |||
| Spin Casino Read the review of Spin Casino Visit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link |
|
|
|
Spin Casino’s Ontario payment page lists Visa and Interac for deposits and withdrawals; Mastercard, Amex, Apple Pay and paysafecard for deposits only; eCheck for withdrawals only. It quotes Visa payouts in 1–24 hours, but the terms keep a 24-hour pending period and no weekend processing, so allow longer. Payout time: Visa: 1–24 hours; Interac and eCheck: 1–3 business days (payment page). The terms add a 24-hour pending period and no weekend processing. Payment page ↗ · FAQ ↗ · Terms ↗ · Checked | |||
None of the Ontario casinos we review lists Visa for deposits.
*Not published = the casino’s own Ontario pages don’t name this card network. Check the cashier before you deposit. Figures come from each casino’s own payment pages and terms, linked in every row; your bank can still decline a gambling charge or bill it as a cash advance — see bank rules.
Which casinos are in this table
We review only casinos whose Ontario site is listed in iGaming Ontario’s directory of regulated sites, and only those we have an affiliate agreement with. So every casino we review is an affiliate partner, and our list is a selection, not the whole Ontario market: the directory listed 49 operators and 84 gaming sites on 1 September 2026. How the site is funded.
Four of the seven — Jackpot City, Royal Vegas, Ruby Fortune and Spin Casino — are run by one company, Cadtree Limited, so they are not four independent operators.
OLG.ca, Ontario’s government-run site, is covered on our Ontario guide; we earn nothing from it.
Card networks across the seven casinos
| Card | Deposits | Withdrawals |
|---|---|---|
| Visa | 5 of 7 | 4 of 7 |
| Mastercard | 5 of 7 | 0 of 7 |
| American Express | 3 of 7 | 0 of 7 |
2 casinos (Betway and LuckyDays) name no card network on their Ontario pages. None of the 7 lists Mastercard or American Express for withdrawals, so plan another way to get paid if you deposit with one. See each casino’s terms.
Four things to know before you deposit by card
- A card you can deposit with may not take a withdrawal. Spin Casino and Ruby Fortune label Mastercard and Amex deposit-only, and Jackpot City lists them for deposits but not for withdrawals. Choose how you’ll get paid before you deposit.
- Payout times on the payment page leave out the wait. Spin Casino and Jackpot City list Visa payouts in 1–24 hours, but section 7.8 of their terms keeps a 24-hour pending period with no weekend processing. Plan for the stricter rule.
- “No fees” covers only the casino. Jackpot City, Royal Vegas and Ruby Fortune say in their FAQs that they charge no fee on standard payments, while section 7.4 of their terms reserves possible withdrawal charges. Your bank’s cash-advance fee and interest come on top.
- Some casinos show card logos but publish no card terms. Betway’s Ontario terms name no networks, and LuckyDays shows logos only. Ask support before you deposit.
How to deposit by card, step by step
- Check the casino’s exact domain is in iGaming Ontario’s directory.
- Check your bank’s rule and cost on our bank page.
- In the cashier, choose the card and confirm the withdrawal method you’ll use to get paid.
- Approve the payment if your bank asks you to, for example with a one-time passcode or in its app.
- Check how your statement codes the charge (purchase or cash advance) and set a deposit limit.
Questions about credit cards at Ontario casinos
What is the best credit card for gambling?
None is good value. Most big Canadian cards treat a casino deposit as a cash advance, so there is a fee and interest from day one and no rewards. If you play, pay from money you already have.
Is it legal to use a credit card at an Ontario casino?
Yes, if you are 19 or older and play on a site registered with the AGCO and operating under an agreement with iGaming Ontario. Whether the card works is your bank’s decision: gambling charges commonly carry merchant category code 7995, and banks such as RBC reserve the right to block them. See our Canadian legal guide and how casino card payments work.
Which Ontario casinos pay winnings back to a credit card?
Only to Visa, and only at four of the seven: Spin Casino, Jackpot City, Ruby Fortune and Royal Vegas. Jackpot City and Ruby Fortune make a Visa payout depend on your card being eligible, so ask support before you rely on it.
Can I withdraw to Mastercard or Amex?
None of the seven casinos publishes a Mastercard or Amex withdrawal route. Set up Visa, Interac e-Transfer or a bank transfer for your winnings before you deposit.
Card guides: Visa · Mastercard · American Express · Discover · Diners Club
Every figure links to the casino page it comes from. See how we research, our sources, or tell us about a change.