Skip to content
Every fee and limit is checked against the bank’s or casino’s own published terms. Editorial standards
Browse site

Visa casinos in Ontario: deposits, Visa Debit and withdrawals

Four of the seven Ontario-registered casinos we review pay winnings back to Visa. Here is which ones, how long they say it takes and what a Visa credit deposit costs.

Four of the seven Ontario-registered casinos we review list Visa for withdrawals as well as deposits: Jackpot City and Spin Casino (casino estimate 1–24 hours; Spin Casino’s withdrawal minimum is C$50), Royal Vegas (1–3 business days after a 24-hour pending review) and Ruby Fortune (“a few business days”). Betinia lists Visa for deposits but doesn’t publish a card withdrawal option. Betway and LuckyDays don’t name card networks on their Ontario pages. These are the casinos’ own estimates, checked 21 October 2026, not end-to-end times.

Four of them — Jackpot City, Royal Vegas, Ruby Fortune and Spin Casino — are run by the same company, Cadtree Limited (iGaming Ontario’s directory of regulated sites), which is why their Visa terms look so alike.

Other cards: Mastercard · American Express · Discover · Diners Club · Rewards cards

Which Ontario casinos take Visa?

Every Ontario casino we review, with its Visa deposit and withdrawal terms:

Ontario casinos that list Visa

What each casino’s own Ontario payment pages say about cards, checked . Listed A–Z. Visit buttons: 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link — we may earn a commission. Play responsibly.

What each casino’s own Ontario payment pages say about cards, checked 21 Oct 2026. Listed A–Z. Visit buttons: 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link — we may earn a commission. Play responsibly.
CasinoCard depositsCard withdrawalsLimits
Betinia Read the review of Betinia
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
Not published*
Min deposit
C$10 for most methods
Min withdrawal
C$20 for most methods
Payout time
Processed within 72 business hours

Betinia’s Ontario help centre lists Visa and Mastercard for deposits, not for withdrawals. Its terms cap withdrawals at C$9,000 a day (weekly and monthly caps depend on your account level) and require each deposit to be wagered once before you cash out.

Payout time: Processed within 72 business hours (terms); identity checks can add time, and your payment provider’s time comes on top.

Credit or debit: Not stated; Betinia lists “Visa” and “Mastercard” without saying credit, debit or both. Fees: The terms allow deposit and withdrawal fees but list no card charges; e-wallet deposits are free.

Help centre: deposits ↗ · Terms ↗ · FAQ ↗ · Checked

Jackpot City Read the review of Jackpot City Visit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
  • Visa
Min deposit
Generally C$10; varies by method
Min withdrawal
Not published
Payout time
Visa: 1–24 hours; Interac: 1–3 business days

Jackpot City’s Ontario page lists Visa, Mastercard and Amex for deposits and Visa for withdrawals, but its withdrawal policy pays to Visa only where the card is eligible. It doesn’t say Mastercard or Amex can receive withdrawals, so plan to withdraw by Interac or eCheck. The page still names “Interac Online”, which Interac has retired; the live option is Interac e-Transfer, so confirm it in the cashier.

Payout time: Visa: 1–24 hours; Interac: 1–3 business days (payment page). Section 7.8 of the terms contradicts the page’s weekend and fast-processing claims.

Credit or debit: Not stated Fees: The payment page says Jackpot City charges no fees; section 7.4 of the terms allows withdrawal charges.

Payment page ↗ · Terms ↗ · Withdrawal policy ↗ · Checked

Royal Vegas Read the review of Royal Vegas Visit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
Amex is shown on the Ontario homepage; the payment page lists only Visa and Mastercard for deposits. No Amex withdrawals are listed.
  • Visa
Min deposit
C$10 for most methods
Min withdrawal
Not published
Payout time
Visa and Interac: 1–3 business days after a 24-hour pending review

Royal Vegas lists Visa and Mastercard for Ontario deposits and Visa for withdrawals. It doesn’t pay withdrawals to Mastercard or Amex, and its Ontario terms charge an inactivity fee. The Ontario homepage still shows an “Interac Online” logo; Interac has retired that product, so the live option is Interac e-Transfer. Confirm it in the cashier.

Payout time: Visa and Interac: 1–3 business days after a 24-hour pending review (payment page and FAQ).

Credit or debit: Not stated Fees: The payment FAQ says no deposit or withdrawal fees; the terms allow withdrawal charges. Separate inactivity fees apply.

Payment page ↗ · Ontario homepage ↗ · FAQ ↗ · Terms ↗ · Checked

Ruby Fortune Read the review of Ruby Fortune Visit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
Deposits only: Mastercard, Amex
  • Visa
Min deposit
Not published
Min withdrawal
Not published
Payout time
Visa and Interac: “a few business days”; eCheck can take longer

Ruby Fortune’s Ontario page lists Visa and Interac for deposits and withdrawals; Mastercard, Amex and Apple Pay for deposits only; eCheck for withdrawals only. It says PayPal isn’t offered in Ontario. It publishes no minimums or maximums on its payment pages, and large wins may be paid in instalments.

Payout time: Visa and Interac: “a few business days”; eCheck can take longer (payment page). An older withdrawal policy adds pending and weekend rules.

Credit or debit: Not stated Fees: No fee for standard transactions (payment FAQ); the terms allow withdrawal charges.

Payment page ↗ · Terms ↗ · Withdrawal policy ↗ · Checked

Spin Casino Read the review of Spin Casino Visit 19+ · Ontario only · Affiliate link
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
Deposits only: Mastercard, Amex
  • Visa
Min deposit
C$10
Min withdrawal
C$50
Payout time
Visa: 1–24 hours; Interac and eCheck: 1–3 business days

Spin Casino’s Ontario payment page lists Visa and Interac for deposits and withdrawals; Mastercard, Amex, Apple Pay and paysafecard for deposits only; eCheck for withdrawals only. It quotes Visa payouts in 1–24 hours, but the terms keep a 24-hour pending period and no weekend processing, so allow longer.

Payout time: Visa: 1–24 hours; Interac and eCheck: 1–3 business days (payment page). The terms add a 24-hour pending period and no weekend processing.

Credit or debit: Not stated Fees: No full fee schedule is published; the terms allow withdrawal charges.

Payment page ↗ · FAQ ↗ · Terms ↗ · Checked

*Not published = the casino’s own Ontario pages don’t name this card network. Check the cashier before you deposit. Figures come from each casino’s own payment pages and terms, linked in every row; your bank can still decline a gambling charge or bill it as a cash advance — see bank rules.

Card terms not published: Betway and LuckyDays — their Ontario pages don’t name card networks, so ask support before you deposit.

Pick your province (we don’t detect it).

OLG.ca, the government-run site, takes Visa and Visa Debit for deposits; withdrawals go to your bank account by EFT. See our Ontario guide. To weigh the casinos side by side, compare Ontario casinos.

Can winnings go back to a Visa card?

Yes, at four casinos: Jackpot City, Royal Vegas, Ruby Fortune and Spin Casino. The estimate is not the whole wait. Spin Casino’s payment page promises Visa withdrawals in 1–24 hours, but section 7.8 of its terms still allows a 24-hour pending period and no weekend processing. Jackpot City’s terms say the same in section 7.8. Plan for the stricter rule, then add your bank’s own time.

Jackpot City pays back to a Visa card only where the card is eligible, under its withdrawal policy. Before you deposit, ask support three things: does the Visa route cover your credit card, your Visa Debit or both; what happens if the card expires; and which method in your own name gets the money if the card can’t. Interac e-Transfer is listed for withdrawals at all four.

Is Visa Debit treated differently from a Visa credit card?

Yes. A Visa credit card borrows from your bank, so a casino deposit is usually charged as a cash advance. Visa Debit takes money already in your bank account. The casinos list “Visa” by brand, so check the cashier for your card type.

Visa card types and what to check
Card Where the money comes from What to check
Visa credit Credit from your bank Whether your bank allows gambling charges, your cash-advance limit, the advance fee and rate, and reward exclusions
Visa Debit / Virtual Visa Debit Your linked bank account Whether the casino takes debit cards, your balance and daily limits, and whether winnings can go back to the card
Visa prepaid A balance you loaded earlier The card’s gambling restrictions, registration rules, purchase fees, and whether credits can go back to it

Visa Canada’s debit card guide explains that Visa Debit draws on a linked bank account, and says the availability of incoming funds depends on the receiving financial institution.

“Virtual” describes the card number, not where the money comes from. RBC Virtual Visa Debit debits your RBC bank account, and RBC warns that “if the merchant is located in Canada, Visa Debit may not be accepted”. It is not a prepaid gift card.

Prepaid cards cost money before you deposit anything. The Joker Prepaid Visa cardholder agreement lists a $6.95 purchase fee plus tax on its $100 card ($106.95 before tax for $100 of card value), and an optional $2.50 verified-cardholder fee on top. Check whether the card works for online gambling, and whether it can receive a withdrawal, before you buy one.

What does a Visa casino deposit cost?

Your card issuer (the bank that issued the card) sets the cost, not Visa and not your card’s tier. Most Canadian banks charge a casino deposit on a credit card as a cash advance: a fee on the day, then interest from that day, with no grace period. BMO’s cost-of-borrowing disclosure (PDF) charges 1% with a $5 minimum and 23.99% on cash advances (21.99% for Quebec residents), and gives no grace period on “cash-like transactions and gaming transactions”. CIBC’s fee summary (PDF) charges $5 per advance in Canada and $7.50 outside it (no fee for Quebec residents), at 22.99% on most cards.

A $300 deposit at BMO’s listed terms, repaid after 30 days, costs $10.92: the $5 fee plus $5.92 interest, before any gambling loss. Example only; your card’s fee and rate will differ. Put your own card’s terms into the cash advance calculator, and see what your bank’s agreement says about casino payments.

Don’t count on points to offset the cost: see Do casino deposits earn credit card rewards?

Visa or Mastercard?

At the Ontario casinos we review, Visa is the only card listed for withdrawals; Mastercard and American Express are deposit-only. If you want winnings back on a card, Visa is the one to check. Neither network changes what your bank charges for a cash advance.

What if my Visa payment is declined?

  1. Ask your bank, not the casino. The decline comes from your bank.
  2. Don’t keep retrying, and don’t use a wallet or gift card to get around your bank’s rule.
  3. Interac e-Transfer or a debit option avoids cash-advance fees and day-one interest; check which methods the casino’s cashier lists. Our guide Should you use a credit card? compares the options.
  4. Gambling problem? ConnexOntario is free and open 24/7: 1-866-531-2600 (or text CONNEX to 247247).

Sources

Each casino’s Ontario payment page and terms are linked in its row of the table above. Other documents:

CreditCardCasinos.ca

CreditCardCasinos.ca explains what it costs to pay an online casino with a Canadian credit card, and which Ontario-registered casinos take cards. Every figure on this page links to the casino, bank or regulator document it comes from.

19+ Gambling should be entertainment, never a way to make money, and never with money you can’t afford to lose. ConnexOntario, free and 24/7: 1-866-531-2600 · Gambling help in your province